Thursday, 29 July 2021

No. 38 - 2021

SPECIAL SESSION, SEVENTH PARLIAMENT

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA ORDER PAPER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

THURSDAY, 29 JULY 2021 (14:30 – 17:45)

ORDER OF THE DAY

Resumption of Debate on the nomination of the Electoral Commissioners.

NOTICE OF A MOTION

Prime Minister:

That this Assembly –

Consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Paulus Noa and Adv. Erna van der Merwe as Director and Deputy Director of the Anti-Corruption Commission respectively, as nominated by His Excellency the President in terms of Section 4 of the Anti-Corruption Act for another five years in terms of Section 4 of the Anti-Corruption Act, (Act. 8 of 2003).